List of AGE European elections Manifesto signatories

2 April 2014 / So far 35 MEP candidates have signed AGE Manifesto for the EU elections in May 2014 and have thereby supported the proposed overarching measures to promote age-friendly environments at EU level. The list (with pictures of the candidates) is also available on the blog at: 


      • Heinz K. BECKER Austria, ÖVP


      • Ivo BELET, CD&V
      • Anne-Marie CLAEYS-MATTHYS, cdH
      • Jean-Pierre GRAFÉ, cdH
      • Antoine TANZILLI, cdH
      • Claude ROLIN, cdH
      • Saskia BRICMONT, ECOLO

Czech Republic

      • Olga SEHNALOVÁ, ÈSSD


      • Sirpa PIETIKAÏNEN, Kok


      • Nathalie GRIESBECK, Modem-UDI
      • Jean-Louis COTTIGNY, Parti socialiste
      • Sylvie GUILLAUME, Parti socialiste
      • Eric ANDRIEU, Parti socialiste


      • Marian HARKIN, Independent
      • Emer COSTELLO, Labour Party


      • Armando RINALDI, IoCambio
      • Brando BENIFEI, PD

The Netherlands

      • Lambert van NISTELROOIJ, CDA


      • Tadeusz ROSS, PO


      • Eduard KUKAN, SDKÚ–DS
      • Stanislav TRNOVEC, OLaNO
      • Veronika REMISOVA, OLaNO


      • Ivo VAJGL, DeSUS
      • Tanja FAJON, SD
      • Tatjana GREIF, Lista Kacin Konkretno
      • Dušan KEBER, Solidarnost
      • Dorijan MARSIC, Lista Kacin Konkretno
      • Mojca KLEVA KEKUS, SD


      • Josep Maria TERRICABRAS, Esquerra Republicana de Catalunya


      • Olle LUDVIGSSON, S


      • Claude MORAES, Labour
      • Derek VAUGHAN, Labour
      • Asim KHAN, Labour
      • Keith TAYLOR, Greens
      • Jean LAMBERT, Greens
This website is developed with the financial support of an operating grant of the Rights, Equality and Citizenship Programme of the European Commission. The contents of the articles are the sole responsibility of AGE Platform Europe and can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Commission.